Getting Over our Fears


Back from Retirement.

Hi guys. No, I had not retired from photography early. I have been on a blogging break for the past 3 weeks and 2 days. It has been a good time doing some bit of travelling and lots of photography that you shall see here in the coming weeks. I still got quite a good number of visitors so thanks to those who kept coming and referring people here. Also sorry to those who kept coming here everyday hoping for me to be back from off-duty and finding the same ol dreary black/white pic of Nairobi…poleni sana.

That said, this is a testing week. I have been away so long(by my standard) that I may have forgotten how to blog. So this week is going to be a random week of few photos that are very unrelated but that you may be interested in seeing. Let’s see how it goes.

 

Getting over our fears.

Some few weeks ago, I saw this website… fearsvsdreams.com and I really was touched by the idea(however corny that sounds). It got me thinking about what my biggest fear was and what my greatest dream is… This, I hope, is a question you could think about too. I had some guys share their biggest fears & greatest dreams too(I shall be sharing that soon).

What I know is that sometimes, our biggest fears are connected to our greatest dreams. Sometimes these fears stop us from achieving or even pursuing our dreams. The fears make us freeze in place. This need not be. Who knows…maybe sharing these is the first step to getting over the fears…but what do I know? All I know is that I put my trust is a being greater than I am, the one who knows the future, past & present. I figured I can’t see ahead anyway, what point is there worrying too much about that future, and a few years ago decided to entrust my fears, my glory, my future, my life to Jesus. He is the way, so i’m in good hands, and if I find He is not the way in the near future, my life shall have been well lived either way. What’s your way?

Today, though it’s not Monday, I have a wallpaper for you. It’s in 2 options; brown & black/white. Download, share, be encouraged!!

Which scheme do you prefer? If you prefer the BROWN one, choose your resolution below:

1440×900 – 1600×1280 – 1900×1440 – 1920×1200 – iPad – mobile device

If you’d rather the BLACK/WHITE version, choose your resolution below:

1440×900 – 1600×1280 – 1900×1440 – 1920×1200 – iPad – mobile device

5 thoughts on “Getting Over our Fears

  1. welcome back! I am one of those who have been … coming here everyday hoping for me to be back from off-duty and finding the same ol dreary black/white pic of Nairobi…
    Thank God for RSS :)

Leave a Reply

