Wallpaper Monday [39] – The Black, Red & Green


Our black, red & green stripes bring me pride, lots of pride. I see these colours and I know home is here. Many shall not not agree with me because these colours sometimes represent grief, despair, corruption. I don’t refute these claims but we need more to live for than this. We all need to decide for ourselves what we want these colours to mean for us and then strive to make that happen. Liberation does not come from wishing or just day dreaming. it comes from fighting. Before you get all excited, I don’t mean physical fighting. I’m talking about fighting injustice, fighting tribalism, fighting corruption. How? Well you can fight corruption by actually taking responsibility for your busted tail light instead of bribing a cop to overlook that. You can fight injustice by paying your house girl what she is worth instead of putting her down for the best deal for yourself.

Everyone can make a difference in their own way to bring the pride back into our black, red & green stripes.

You can download the wallpaper by choosing your resolution below:

1440×900 – 1600×1280 – 1900×1440 – 1920×1200 – iPad – mobile device

Thanks for viewing and downloading. If it’s your first time here, you can get all other wallpaper here

 

 

8 thoughts on “Wallpaper Monday [39] – The Black, Red & Green

  1. Bendera ya taifa! My automatic reaction to this is to puff up my chest and place a fist over the place where I suppose my heart is. To me, Kenya is like a lover with bad breath. Sometimes she may repulse me, but when all’s said and done, there is none I love more. She is my one true love. Besides, as with hypothetical bad breath, Some of Kenya’s problems can easily be remedied. Great photo, Mutua.

Leave a Reply

