Photo for the Day – The Great Rift


Anyone who has been down the Rift Valley know that the view from the aptly named ‘View Points’ is spectacular. I finally decided to do a photo-drive of this area some time as I went down to Hell’s Gate with a few friends. If you haven’t, please take a drive and enjoy this scenic route. One thing I was very disappointed about though, was that they fenced the smallest church at the corner…I mean, I know you say security and all but cummon what about context? That was a very idiotic idea and I wish the fence was brought down. The church looked very good before just being itself among the landscape. Oh well, blame our ‘fencing’ mentality for this.

Well I hope you enjoy this expansive shot.

5 thoughts on “Photo for the Day – The Great Rift

Leave a Reply

