A little sunshine for Friday


More photos are pouring in from the coastal shoot that went down just a short while ago. Old town Mombasa just offered so many textures to shoot and so many different pieces of art and I;m not afraid to say, most of the time I was viewing through the lens viewfinder just so I don’t miss the shot. This is a typical Swahili door frame, carved out by hand by a set of skilled craftsmen(a dying breed if you ask me). I love the detail they capture and how unique each door usually is.

After a tour of Old town(many more shots in subsequent posts) and an extremely delicious and filling lunch at Island Dishes, we chased after the sunset which we managed to get on Mama Ngina drive, a few shots later came out this. Enjoy

5 thoughts on “A little sunshine for Friday

  1. I love watching the sun set. Nothing beats a beautiful sunset. It’s one of the things I loved most about Macha. Especially hizo sides za Katumani and Kimutwa.You should try taking the same shot from there and Lukenya as well, Explode it and I’ld be willing to buy…

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A little sunshine for Friday « -- Topsy.com

  3. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and truly liked you’re blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely have terrific stories. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website page.

Leave a Reply

