Wallpaper Monday [15]


Blind to You

Hey. I do hope you had a great weekend. I know I did, lots of chilling with Mrs. M and finishing up on some projects here and there. I did realize one thing though from watching “Tusker project Fame” and following the Trending Topic #tpf4 on twitter, people are hater’s…me included btw. One thing I asked myself is, do these guys see these comments because if they do, Gaelle might be borderline suicidal. This made me realize that whatever you do, whether you know it or not, you are going to have your fair share of ‘haters’. Does this mean you stop? Heck No!

I realized ‘haters’ have made it to so many songs as people address them in trying to prove strength to them. By writing this long about em, they are turning me into a ‘hater’ praiser, but this article is really not about ‘haters’ but about doing more than focus on them. I think they get too much attention. If you ask me, many have altered their paths in life due to negativity from the environment around them, I’ve got one thing to tell you, Push through the barrier. Really, some people shall always have something negative to say about what you do, you cant please em all. You have to believe that what you are doing is right(if it is, that is) and then just do the damn thing, do not do it for recognition or accolades, let those be the cherry on top of the cup cake that is your awesome life.

Everyone has something to offer, everyone. You just have to find your niche, do not give up till you do. Do not address ‘haters’, it is tiring to you and to us to hear and makes you seem whiny. Let them be, feed off of their negativity and prove them wrong, starve the ‘haters’ of your attention. Above all, prove yourself right.

I once read that if people talk behind your back, it is OK because it means that they are behind you, probably following and trying to catch up. Keep your head up, focus on the positivity.

Wallpaper Monday [15]

Today’s wallpaper is all green. I took this photo of some bushes outside work. It is not glamorous but I liked that it was all green, kinda minimalist and all. Enjoy downloading it.

 

It’s All About The Greens

[resolutions] – 1440×900 – 1600×1280 – 1900×1440 – 1920×1200 – ipad – iphone

Do have a great week ahead with great expectations and deliveries. God bless y’all

3 thoughts on “Wallpaper Monday [15]

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Wallpaper Monday [15] « MUTUA MATHEKA -- Topsy.com

  2. I love green….if only i could take such high resolution pics on my hikes…..You should try go up say Ngong Hills one weekend. It would be interesting to see how you bring out the scenery as you go up (Or even Machakos…the hills there have some funky views!)

    • Hi Eric. Thanks and for the suggestions, all in due time. If I could leave work and all I did was go around shooting, I would. But now I do it a frame at a time. I actually come from Machakos btw

Leave a Reply

