Focus on the NE


I really had to calculate what direction this photo faces, not much of a geographer so forgive me if I am wrong and feel free to correct me in a comment below. This week all photos shall be dedicated to Nairobi as I strive to share the latest batch of photos from atop the KICC. This is a North Easterly photo that is a panorama from 10 photos, all HDR tonemapped in Photomatix and stitched in PTGui to make the panorama.

On photoshop, I adjusted the usual suspects(contrast & color) and applied a few filters; polarization, graduating color and a few others using Color Effex pro. The black&white conversion was done using Silver Effex pro.

There are some wiered rough areas in the photo that occurred while stitching the panorama, I don’t like them but I like the general photo so don’t cane me for that.

6 thoughts on “Focus on the NE

Leave a Reply

