The Red Reception


Shot for the day – The Red Reception

My day job is an Interior designer(the rest of the time I am off chasing a shot somewhere). This is the reception space at my workplace. I got to work that morning, had my tripod on me, i liked how the shadows fell on the chairs so I set up and got a shot. I love my workplace btw and now you can tell why.

Daily Shoot 247

For the Dailyshoot #ds247 today, we had to [Make a photograph that emphasizes a change in texture: smooth/rough, soft/hard, shiny/dull, etc.]

My office boardroom has this rough niche with this shiny metallic artifact. I desaturated the shot to emphasize the textures themselves(and because this week monochrome seems to be getting me exited)

Leave a Reply

