Photo for the Day :: Ripples


Yesterday I got a Nikon film camera from a friend, which I shall be working with very soon. I’m excited about this because I have never shot film and the prospect sounds cool. It shall be interesting doing photography but not for instant gratification(it shall also be hard). Then apparently this is the last year that film is being manufactured so I guess it’s the last chance I have to do this.

So anyway…

While shooting at the Kenyan coast a short while back, I noticed these ripples on the sand caused by the water on the beach. I was definitely drawn by the lines on the ground and had to take a photograph of that. This is at Mama Ngina drive in Mombasa. I shot this after I had shot the sunrise and the light was now getting kinda boring.

Have a beautiful day.

2 thoughts on “Photo for the Day :: Ripples

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 779 other followers

