My Fears, My Dreams [part 1]


Seems this is a ‘face your fear type’ week. If you see yesterdays post, I started my own version of fears vs. dreams as a way for us to look into our fears and our dreams and maybe just maybe, by sharing them with the world, start getting over them. I got some quotes on fear graciously shared on Eve hearts photography blog:

“You block your dream when you allow your fear to grow bigger than your faith.”  -Mary Manin Morrissey

“Fear is static that prevents me from hearing myself.”  -Samuel Butler

“Those who fear life are already three parts dead.”  -Bertrand Russell

“To fear is one thing.  To let fear grab you by the tail and swing you around is another.”  -Katherine Paterson

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” -Isaiah 41:10

 

At the last Kinanda Arts Festival I had some guys share their biggest fears and greatest dreams. This is what they shared.

I should probably start with mine. My biggest fear is rejection and my greatest dream is to see my photography change peoples perception in & of Africa and maybe improve our self worth by acknowledging the beauty within.(long version)

More to come in the following days. Do have a fearless day!!

20 thoughts on “My Fears, My Dreams [part 1]

  1. When you sleep your fears and weakness appears in your Dreams by the Lord to show you where to go. This happens repeatedly in your sleep. We call these dreams: Nightmares. But the Lord does not leave us clueless…He shows us the way out but all this happens in our Dreams given to us by God. The question is will we follow the instruction. You see?
    What we claim is our dreams is usually part and not the whole. Dreams are both good and evil but they work out for our good if we listen and follow the understanding of them. I have said a mouthful. This is my job as a follower of THE WAY. And now I leave you to check into this further here:
    I share with you:
    “Dreams”

    http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=10923951

  2. Pingback: ‘Something to be Proud of…’ a couple of words on fear | aliciaenvivo

  3. Pingback: Page not found «

  4. i am opening my mind wide for knowledge to creep in with easy without any difficulties.

    An impressive Concept, I am sure there lots that am going to learn from you this year..

    Cheers Man

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 788 other followers

