Wallpaper Monday [18] – Swahili Doors


Of New Years and Resolutions

Happy New Year people. I feel good, really good. That’s what new years do to me. How was Christmas and the new year for y’all. Truly hoping you had a blast. I did. Lots of resting and hooking up with family, which is why I took a blogging break but now we on for the next 350 or so days.

I really ain’t a resolution kinda guy. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t just drift like a piece of wood on a lake but I never have hard rules for the year. This year though, I really am feeling like following passions more. I realize that it easy to go through life without ever having done something that you are passionate about and realize how sad that can also be. I don’t wanna be sad, not if I can avoid it anyway.

I do not want my passion for life to fizz away because the joy was sucked out of it. I wanna keep loving the things I love, like photography, and even maybe discovering more things I love. I want to live and kick butt at being alive, truly alive, I wanna live while I am alive. I wanna enjoy the moment, be a better husband to my wife, be a better friend, be a better son, brother, a better man, whatever that means or takes. I want my life to count for something.

I pray that this year passion shall be your drive, do not hold back(especially if it does people good). Live for more than a paycheck and dare to do that which was scary before. Let us do this.

Wallpaper Monday [18]

Our wallpaper today is a swahili door from the coastal region of Kenya. Download, share, enjoy.

Download “Swahili Door” Wallpaper

Download resolutions: – 1440×900 – 1600×1280 – 1900×1440 – 1920×1200 – ipad – iphone

3 thoughts on “Wallpaper Monday [18] – Swahili Doors

  1. This is awesome man,… wow!!,… is it the one at Fort Jesus? man!!,.. I cannot believe it is this beautiful!!,.. Trully wowed! (Plus the new look blog)
    …. still waiting for the wave though… the Cuba inspired wave

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 773 other followers

